Almost there…

Hello Saturday, or should I say weigh in day. Today is day 55, and I lost another pound. 1 pound. I’m not going to sit here and lie, I was disappointed. I was. I sat here for a good 5 to 10 minutes thinking about this, getting down on myself. Then I said that’s it, no more. How can I complain about 1 pound. I lost it, it’s not there anymore. Isn’t that what I want? Yes. Yes it is, so I am rejoicing about my 1 pound. My goal in these 62 days was to be at 175lbs. I have surpassed that. I am 173lbs, with 1 weigh in left next Saturday before my birthday on Sunday. Also I feel great!! I am lovin’ what I’m seeing in the mirror! I am lovin’ how my clothes fit. I put on a pair of jeans I got last year around my birthday and am very proud to say that they are a bit big on me now!!

How can I be upset with the strides I’ve made. Look at this picture!! Look at the difference!! The left pic was me yesterday and the right was me July 2012. There is a 55 pound difference!! 55!! So I will take my 1 pound and run.

I hope everyone is having a great weekend so far!!

8 thoughts on “Almost there…

  1. eat2healthUK May 9, 2015 / 10:51 am

    Realistic & permanent lifestyle/body changes take time and your doing great! Congrats on all of your progress! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment